Posted by: theweesak | April 11, 2010

Supermom? Not today.

Most days, I feel like supermom. I have it all together, my house is clean, laundry is done, we are sitting at the table eating a delicious homemade dinner, my nails are manicured and my hair is done.

Cut to this weekend. My house is strewn with laundry that is in the process of getting completed. My bad mom side kicked in yesterday as we fed Stella a hamburger — made at home, but still. I tried to clean, I really did. I left her in the care of her Zia for about 5 minutes while I tried to tidy a couple things. But Zia lives in Saskatoon and she was watching Stella via Skype. Which resulted in the removal of my “.” button on the laptop. (Don’t worry – before you freak out, I didn’t leave or go far, Stella was in my line of sight the whole time). Stella’s subtle hint to vacuum the floor kicked in when she insisted handing me every crumb she found on the carpet. “Here Mom, I found this for you.” Great. Thanks Stella. Also, thank you for taking most of the contents out of the shoe closet and strewing them all over the floor. That really helps my cause to make my house look more like this. (Friends, meet The Nester. Her house is beautiful and her design skills are to die for. I want her in my house. Because NOTHING matches, compliments or goes with the gross gray that has spread itself all over my house. And I suck at decorating.) Luckily, I have a wonderful Bee who helps out and makes things look presentable.

On the up-side, we have a crawler. That is right folks, you heard it here first. She has been up on her knees for about a week, and started forward movement late this week while she was being cared for by Daina (my “first” miss because of being at work — boo).

She has also been very cuddly, giving out hugs and practicing her sharing skills (which are great if you care for slobbery hands, drooled on toys or half eaten food). I LOVE this age. She’s 10 months now BTW. Can she just stop here??


Leave a comment

Categories