Posted by: theweesak | April 6, 2010

Family Vacations Part II

Ok, as promised, a continuation of family vacations (because I have a few families)!

My favourite favourite vacation with my Mom, my Dave and little (or big — whatev…)  brother would be to Hawaii. I know, kind of generic. But my Grandma (who I was very close with) came with us and it was a blast. I don’t usually choose the “lots of people, going shopping, touristy” type of vacations first, but the whole feeling of being with my family (and my Grandma) was wonderful. We went snorkeling, whale watching, out for dinner lots (!), shopping (!!), swimming and lots of sitting my the pool. Nothing particularly unique, but so very special and fantastic. Sometimes, simplistic and ordinary is best. Do things you love with people you love.

Responses

  1. Oh come on….that man that was trying to pick up Grandma was nothing but unique, lol. It was a great vacation wasn’t it. Grandma sitting on the balcony in the morning with her coffee watching the whales, made her think of sitting at the kitchen table with coffee watching the hill for coyotes. And don’t forget you and Adam both being sick…..lots of fun 🙂

  2. Hey did Caterina go on this trip too?

    • Haha. Ya. I think so.


Leave a Reply

Categories

