Posted by: theweesak | January 16, 2010

I can’t put this off much longer.

So this week has been a little hectic. You know, there is all of the regular stuff that goes along with being a mom and homeowner (laundry, vacuuming, cooking, etc). With the added load of the little one picking up a chest infection (or something) somewhere, cutting a tooth and my work load at the golf course increasing (you’ll always see a spike during a chinook – it gets people thinking golf!) things are getting harder and harder to manage. Let’s not forget that I pride myself on simple things… like hygiene, so I like to squeeze in showers also. But, I received an email from Brent the other day that made all of this feel like a walk in he park. It made me cry. Links to dayhomes. I had originally thought that getting a nanny (read: trustworthy high school student) would be a good choice. However, upon more research, dayhomes work out to about $3 – $5 per hour. Unless I can find a student who would volunteer their summer to me (not likely) or who had a complete disregard for labour laws, it would appear that a dayhomes is my only choice. Enter tears. Before I had Stella I thought that there would be nothing to deter me from goig back to work after my mat leave. I really truly love my job. And I have it pretty good. I work full time for about 6 or 7 months of the year and very part time for the remainder of the year. Almost every person I deal with is in a great mood because nobody goes to a golf course to have a bad day. I spend my lunches on a patio enjoying the sunshine. My boss and colleagues are wonderful and I love them. But I love Stella more. And thinking of leaving her with someone else doesn’t sit well. She is my daughter and I want to be with her everyday. I want her to wake up from her naps and see me. I don’t want her to ever wonder where I go and why. I don’t want to miss her first anything. I know parents do it all the time. I was a daycare kid for a few years and I didn’t always love it. I would just rather stay home. Which I would assume most mothers would. But time is tick-tocking closer to spring. I need to sort something out. But for now, I’m soaking up every second I have with my sweet Stella.

Posted from Blogium for iPhone

Responses

  1. If I'm jobless Zia will watch babygirl


Leave a Reply

Categories

