Posted by: theweesak | January 4, 2009

Ball is dropped…

In more ways than one! I know, I know…it’s been a few days already, but don’t say I didn’t warn you. I’ll try harder next time. I promise.

So 2009 hey? This is it. BIG year. Bee and I are buying a house this year (it is about friggin’ time), we are having a baby (!) and I’m sure a couple other adventures that I’ll let you know about along the way. I’m not really a huge fan of the whole resolution thing…but again this year I have made one. Floss!

We have our big ultrasound on Friday. Provided that everyone is cooperating, we are going to find out if it is a girl or a boy. My thoughts are that this is a big surprise already, I don’t need to wait for another. What am I hoping for? I know, a happy and healthy baby of course. However, if I were going shopping for a baby and needed to pick one? I’ll keep it to myself…

I am feeling pretty good. My belly is getting bigger. I went skating today and my snowpants don’t really fit anymore. Sometimes I think I can feel this little one moving, but I’m not completely sure yet. I’ll keep you posted.

Leave a Reply

Categories

